Christmas Pooch

We had a wonderful Christmas together as a family.  Storm “opened” her cow ear very early on Christmas Eve, so she only actually had a squeaky pole type chew toy to open yesterday evening with our family.  She has been bothering my partner and I with it by throwing it into our laps and parading about with it in her mouth, because clearly we should be as excited about it as she.

I love my Santa Hat

I love my Santa Hat

My partner is fiddling.  My son is playing an old game on his Wii with a controller which enables him to play games that my partner and I played as children, and also subsequent generations of games which came out on newer systems afterward.  It still smells of greenery throughout the house and we will go to my parents’ house for a dinner in a couple of hours.  Storm and her hat shall be part of the traditional Christmas dinner.  Merry Christmas to all of you everywhere.

About rachelmich17

I'm 42, and doing much better to keep my life in balance. I will probably be raising an only child--my son--so as a result of various experiences over the last four years, I have decided to adopt a dog. My son, who has been asking for a little sister or a dog for years made her adoption easier, so I will try to pretend that we know what do do with Storm. I don't keep up with her blog too much, but I know that I should write more, because like exercise, it always helps me. We also have Wicket, a chihuahua terrier who runs the house and two cats, Twig and Zephyr. I guess you could say it's an animal house--less the frat lifestyle. I love them and am encouraged to see how they interact and enjoy each other. I completed my doctorate in the fall of 2014 and teach Adjunct at a major university while working the day job. I've also taught three classes on-line, and hope once I'm done working for a grant that I am under that I can become a Professor. I started a new position as a trainer / coach for adults who work with school aged kids. I train in suicide intervention, crisis skills, trauma informed practices at school and in mental health, and mentoring. I have also begun to conduct local and nationwide consultations with other agencies who work to coordinate improved behavioral health service provision for children and families. I'm grateful to no longer be providing direct services to adolescents. After 15-years, I needed a break. I have another blog that is more personal and is not about my dog. I had one that was similar to this one, but it was much more of a rant, because at the time, I was in endless dating hell. I had a crush for many years on a woman who is now my wife. We have had a long journey to get here. I hope that you enjoy reading some of our day to day stuff. Thank you for reading.
This entry was posted in 2014 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

