An Award!

I wrote an entry entitled “Loyalty” on the twelfth of June last summer which was about when I thought that I had actually lost my son, and Storm, our dog, helped me hunt for him around the creek near our house.  I received an award for it!

Thank you God[isms]!

Thank you God[isms]!

I want to thank very much my nominator who is a mother of two children who writes about various topics.  Her blog is unique and has lots of inspiring pictures within it as well.  Check it out: http://godisms.wordpress.com.  This award reminds us that we as humans are united.

When you accept the Love and Kindness Award, you’re first to think of a blogger who has inspired you.  Having blogged since 2008, I have followed quite a few who have since left blogging either by abandoning their sites or no longer updating them.  However, anytime Angela C. Bartlett posts, I read it.  I have read her for over two-years.  Her voice is authentic.  Her topics are honest, open, sometimes funny, and always genuine.  She writes with other authors on wewillbeginagain.com.  She has been inspirational for me.

I would like to nominate the following blogs for the Love and Kindness Award:

http://dlcsmanagement.wordpress.com

http://goodtimestories.wordpress.com

Thank you again God[isms].  I appreciate your reading about Storm and nominating my post.

 

About rachelmich17

I'm 42, and doing much better to keep my life in balance. I will probably be raising an only child--my son--so as a result of various experiences over the last four years, I have decided to adopt a dog. My son, who has been asking for a little sister or a dog for years made her adoption easier, so I will try to pretend that we know what do do with Storm. I don't keep up with her blog too much, but I know that I should write more, because like exercise, it always helps me. We also have Wicket, a chihuahua terrier who runs the house and two cats, Twig and Zephyr. I guess you could say it's an animal house--less the frat lifestyle. I love them and am encouraged to see how they interact and enjoy each other. I completed my doctorate in the fall of 2014 and teach Adjunct at a major university while working the day job. I've also taught three classes on-line, and hope once I'm done working for a grant that I am under that I can become a Professor. I started a new position as a trainer / coach for adults who work with school aged kids. I train in suicide intervention, crisis skills, trauma informed practices at school and in mental health, and mentoring. I have also begun to conduct local and nationwide consultations with other agencies who work to coordinate improved behavioral health service provision for children and families. I'm grateful to no longer be providing direct services to adolescents. After 15-years, I needed a break. I have another blog that is more personal and is not about my dog. I had one that was similar to this one, but it was much more of a rant, because at the time, I was in endless dating hell. I had a crush for many years on a woman who is now my wife. We have had a long journey to get here. I hope that you enjoy reading some of our day to day stuff. Thank you for reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Award!

  1. Thomas says:

    Congratulations on the award, glad that you get to pass it along to others! The inspiration just keeps flowing. (:

Leave a Reply

